Annual Meeting & 2017 Board Elections

Leadership Tulsa Receives Workplace Inclusion Award
October 27, 2016
Community and Police Leadership Collaborative
December 13, 2016

Annual Meeting & 2017 Board Elections










The Leadership Tulsa Annual Meeting was held on November 17 at the Helmerich Center at Gilcrease Museum. LT Class 36 Alumnus and Mayor-elect GT Bynum spoke about his upcoming inauguration and his excitement for the next four years in Tulsa.

We are pleased to announce the 2017 Board Elections and Renewals that were voted upon at the meeting.


President:  Bernard Hairs, Hilti
President-elect:  Tina Parkhill, Parkhill’s Liquors & Wine South
Treasurer:  Pamela Amburgy, Bank SNB
Secretary:  Steve Perkins, HoganTaylor
VP, Leadership Tulsa Program:  Sean Weins, Tulsa Community College
VP, Membership:  Amanda Blair, Expo Square/Tulsa State Fair
VP, Programs:  Jana Monforte, Wallace Engineering
VP, Communications:  Missy McCaw-Frette, DirectConnect

Board of Directors:

To be elected for a new two-year term:
Jay Foley, Cancer Treatment Centers of America
Omare Jimmerson, Communities in Schools
Tony Lenox, The Ross Group
Adam Paluka, EMSA
Whitney Stauffer, Selser Schaefer Architects

Renewing for a two-year term:
Mercedes Millberry Fowler, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Oklahoma
Steve Holden, BKD, LLP
Molly Jarvis, Cherokee Nation Businesses
Tina Parkhill, Parkhill’s Liquors & Wine South
Steve Perkins, HoganTaylor
Colleen Almeida Smith, Tulsa World
Angela Wells, ONEOK

Finishing their term on the board with our thanks:
Ruth Addison, Crowe & Dunlevy
Jorge Delgado, WPX Energy
Karen Kirchman, Stanfield & O’Dell, P.C.
Lori Sears, GableGotwals

Thank you to 2016 Board President Heather Pingry! We were glad to see so many past board members at today’s lunch. Thank you for a great year!